PUP: Optional Astromedia

Post your questions here and our members will take a shot at helping you find the answers.
Post Reply
moze1
Posts: 7
Joined: August 19th, 2013, 10:16 am

PUP: Optional Astromedia

Post by moze1 » November 18th, 2017, 10:32 am

Anybody know how to get rid of Malware called PUP: Optional Astromedia? Malwarebytes detects it, quarantines it, and I delete it... but it comes right back on the next scan. I've used Norton Power Eraser, Super Anti Spyware, adw.cleaner, Norton.... NOTHING removes it permantly. It always returns. I tried running scans in Safe Mode... same deal... Optional Astromedia gets quarantined and then returns on the next scan... thanx in advance.... moze


moze1
Posts: 7
Joined: August 19th, 2013, 10:16 am

Re: PUP: Optional Astromedia

Post by moze1 » November 18th, 2017, 11:14 pm

Thanx Cobra. Sophus is a great program and it found Trojans I never knew I had. Malwarebytes & Norton missed them completely. But after all was cleaned & fixed, I never did get rid of Optional Astromedia. It returns with every scan I do in Malwarebytes. adwcleaner also is a great program. I'll use both in addition to Malwarebytes. thanx again.

User avatar
wd
Site Admin
Posts: 4031
Joined: March 11th, 2010, 1:00 pm
Location: Pa
Contact:

Re: PUP: Optional Astromedia

Post by wd » November 26th, 2017, 7:38 pm

you can get Sophos av for home use for free you should install that

Post Reply

Return to “Computer Help and Support”